NASTT Awards

NASTT’s Awards program recognizes the commendable achievements and remarkable accomplishments of the individuals and companies associated with the trenchless technology industry.

NASTT’s Hall of Fame

In 2010, the NASTT Board of Directors voted to create a Hall of Fame in order to ensure that the Society’s most outstanding and praiseworthy members received due recognition. The intent of the NASTT Hall of Fame is to preserve the outstanding accomplishments of these exceptional individuals and to honor their contributions to the advancement of both the trenchless industry and the Society.

Members may be elected from all five NASTT membership categories: Manufacturers and Suppliers; Engineers and Consultants; Municipal and Utility Employees; Contractors; and Academia.

Click here to view the Hall of Fame Classes and for more information!

The Abbott Award for Innovative Products & Services: Rehabilitation & New Installation

NASTT annually recognizes two companies with state-of-the-art products or services in either new installation or rehabilitation for their achievements in advancing the trenchless industry. NASTT named these prestigious awards in honor of the late Joseph L. Abbott, Jr. Joe was an active member of the society since its inception in 1990 and a champion of innovation in the industry!

No-Dig Show exhibiting companies may submit a separate application for each of the award categories. Award winners receive coverage in Trenchless Technology magazine, in NASTT’s Trenchless Today magazine, recognition on NASTT’s website and may freely use receipt of the award in conjunction with their corporate advertising and marketing.  

New this year! All applicants are invited to participate in the Innovative Products Forum
Tuesday, March 19, 10:20 -12:00 PM
Moderator: Cindy Preuss, HydroScience Engineers
Panel: Abbott Award for Innovative Products & Services: Rehabilitation & New Installation Finalists
Join us for a showcase of innovative product releases in the trenchless industry. Companies presenting products in this forum are this year’s innovative product award finalists.

NASTT’s Ralston Young Trenchless Achievement Award

Since 2010, this annual award has been established to recognize a young individual who has demonstrated excellence in the early stages of his/her career and who has made a valuable contribution to the trenchless technology industry. Current NASTT members under the age of 36, at the time of nomination, are eligible for consideration. Candidates must have been members of NASTT for a minimum of 24 continuous months. The recipient will be chosen by a committee appointed by the NASTT Chair. Applicants will be judged on employment history, relevant publications and major accomplishments, all related to the trenchless technology industry. Volunteer service to NASTT, a Regional Chapter or a Student Chapter shall also be an important component of the rating criteria. The award recipient is formally recognized during the Gala Awards Dinner at NASTT’s Annual No-Dig Show.

NASTT’s No-Dig Show Municipal & Public Utility Scholarship Award

In 2013, NASTT established the No-Dig Show Municipal & Public Utility Scholarship Award to provide education and training for North American municipalities, government agencies and utility owners who have limited or no travel funds due to economic challenges. Selected applicants are awarded full conference registration to NASTT’s No-Dig Show. One day conference registrations will also be available. Registration will include full access to all exhibits and technical paper sessions. Selected applicants will also be eligible to receive overnight accommodations. Selection will be based on responses to the application as well as need.

Click here for more information.

NASTT’s Outstanding Paper Awards – Rehabilitation & New Installation

Each year, NASTT forms a committee to select the Outstanding Papers Awards in Rehabilitation and New Installation published and presented at NASTT’s Annual No-Dig Show. The winners of the Outstanding Paper Awards are selected based on the feedback received on the completed evaluation forms. Attendee feedback, in combination with the committee’s review, helps determine the winners. Winners are formally recognized during the Opening Breakfast held at NASTT’s Annual No-Dig Show.

NASTT’s Chair Award for Outstanding Lifetime Service

Since 2004, NASTT has elected to recognize a single individual each year that has provided both NASTT and the industry with meritorious service during the period of that person’s career. While it is always desirable to recognize individuals for unselfish service, often with the passing of time, however, we tend to forget the very real and meaningful contributions that individuals have made in the past. By establishing the NASTT’s Chair Award for Outstanding Lifetime Service, NASTT hopes to acknowledge individuals who have selflessly given of their time and talents to enhance the Society and the industry. The person selected as the Chair’s Award is the decision of the NASTT Chair at the time of the No-Dig Show. The award recipient is formally recognized during the Gala Awards Dinner.

NASTT_Awards1 NASTT_Awards2 NASTT_Awards3 NASTT_Awards4 NASTT_Awards5 NASTT_Awards7 NASTT_Awards8 NASTT_Awards9 NASTT_Awards10 NASTT_Awards11