NASTT 2018 Argent Memorial Scholarship Winners

February 14, 2018 by NASTT Staff

NASTT is strong in tradition and believes in supporting the education of the trenchless youth of North America.  Years ago, a scholarship was created in the memory of Michael E. Argent, who is recognized as one of the industry’s true visionaries and a motivating force behind the growth of trenchless technology.   In 1990, Michael was one of five persons who founded NASTT.

Through this scholarship program established in his memory, it is hoped that Michael’s contributions to the industry will continue to inspire young trenchless professionals. So when you are at NASTTs No-Dig Show in Palm Springs, please say hello and congratulations to this year’s recipients.

Robert Cichocki – Queen’s University





Johnathan Grill – Montana Tech





Ryan Laborde – Louisiana Tech University- Trenchless Technology Center






Ashly Rieman – Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)





Sarah Sargent – Oklahoma State University






Yezan Swaies – Vanderbilt University